Sunday, July 3, 2016

Review: Lord Of Deceit

Lord Of Deceit Lord Of Deceit by Sara Ramsey
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

'Lord of Deceit' by Sara Ramsey is book two in the " Heiress Games" series. This is the story of Octavia Briarley and Lord Rafael Emmerson.
Octavia was very popular during her debut season...but she let someone kiss her which ended up changing the rest of her life. Her cousin Lucy pass the information on to Octavia brother who in turn dueled with the man and they both shot each other. Now Octavia has been cast into scandal and with her cousin they have gone to the country. Octavia doesn't forgive her cousin and when Lord Somersville comes to her country home with a proposition for Octavia to become his 'mistress' and help him with his political ambitions. Octavia would host his political salons and some other social engagements. Octavia accepts the position and this changes her life yet again. No longer would she be trapped with her cousin at the country house she will accept what the town thinks of her and make it her own.
But a few years later she meets Rafael and is very attracted to him. Octavia is still acting as Lord Somersville 'mistress' so that makes her keep up her story in front of Rafael. Rafael doesn't wish Lord Somersville to become Prime Minister who is rumored to be in the running for that job in the near future. So Rafael wanting to know more about Lord Somersville and his plans he knows that his best bet is Octavia.
This was an exciting read that was hard for me to put down. I loved the first book too and couldn't wait to read this one also! No disappointment here for me.

I received this book in exchange for an honest review.

Please follow more reviews at the below sites:

View all my reviews

No comments:

Post a Comment