Monday, September 17, 2018

Review: Summer of Scandal

Summer of Scandal Summer of Scandal by Syrie James
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Summer of Scandal by Syrie James is book Two in A Dare to Defy series. This is the story of Madeleine Atherton and Charles Grayson, the Earl of Saunders. I have read the previous book, but feel you can make this a standalone book if you wish to do so.
Madeleine is a American heiress with a college education but her family wishes her to marry. Madeline goes forward to London where she gets a possible offer of marriage to Lord Philip Oakley, the Marquess of Oakley and the oldest son of the Duke of Courtenay. Madeleine wants to marry for love and she goes to visit her recently married sister but ends up meeting Charles who is friends with her sister's husband. Charles offers to take her their house but along the way bad weather has make it impossible so she agrees to go to his family home where she meets his parents, siblings and cousin Sophie. Charles's mom wants him to marry Sophie but he isn't so sure and with his father health being the bigger issue now. Madeleine and Charles start to have feeling for each other but Madeline likes Sophia and along with other things keeping the questioning how they feel.
Enjoyed this book.

View all my reviews

No comments:

Post a Comment