Saturday, August 11, 2018

Review: Sleepless in Scotland

Sleepless in Scotland Sleepless in Scotland by May McGoldrick
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Sleepless in Scotland by May McGoldrick is book Three in The Pennington Family series. This is the story of Captain Ian Bell and Phoebe Pennington.
Phoebe is working for the Edinburgh newspaper under a false identity to help her get information and acquire documents towards the city’s political leaders to expose their bad dealings. Which for this assignment has put in life in danger when entering the 'Vaults' in the underground world.
Ian has been dealing with the quilt of his sister death that happened a few years ago, now working as a Deputy Lieutenant of Fife he is moving forward with saving others and finding his sister's killer. But what he didn't expect was to find his sister's best friend Phoebe in the middle of dangerous situations.
I love the writing of this author...and try to read all of her books! Enjoying this series so much!

View all my reviews

No comments:

Post a Comment